MENU

À la une

Journée d’action pour le climat : Développement durable et événement communautaire

Numéro 11: 2/12/2022 Chef d'Établissement (M. Bonin)

Demain, notre campus TKO accueillera le premier grand événement ouvert à l’ensemble de notre communauté depuis que la crise sanitaire a débuté à Hong Kong. Près de 250 personnes sont attendues lors de cette demi-journée dédiée à l’éducation au climat avec des stands et autres ateliers dédiés. Vous trouverez dans ce même numéro du Bulletin […]

Plus »

La révolution des robots – Partie 2

Numéro 11: 2/12/2022 Adjoint au chef d'Établissement (M. Clayton)

J’ai présenté la semaine dernière quels étaient les menaces et les avantages des nouvelles technologies, et le domaine de l’éducation n’y fait pas exception. Tout récemment, un professeur en hologramme a été testé à Londres par la société Promethean. Appelé Humagram, il serait particulièrement réaliste et interactif. Il existe un logiciel qui est capable de […]

Plus »

Qui contacter : la suite

Numéro 11: 2/12/2022 FISCA

L’été hongkongais et sa chaleur étouffante sont derrière nous, ou du moins temporairement. Alors que nous nous dirigeons vers des jours plus frais et le début du deuxième trimestre, FISCA est de retour avec la suite de la série « qui contacter », édition mode, alimentation et divertissement. MODE L’hiver approche et vous cherchez peut-être à changer […]

Plus »

Développement durable et action climatique : approche d’une banque d’investissement

Numéro 11: 2/12/2022 Développement durable

Notre Comité de Développement Durable s’est récemment entretenu avec Edouard O’Neill, directeur général à Hong Kong et responsable des financements structurés en Asie chez Crédit Agricole CIB. Le Crédit Agricole CIB (CACIB) soutient notre établissement dans sa démarche écologique et sponsorise l’installation de nos prochains panneaux solaires. Nous vous invitons à lire les propos d’Edouard […]

Plus »

Collecte de fournitures scolaire une école primaire locale

Numéro 11: 2/12/2022 Informations générales du LFI

Comme l’an dernier, le LFI et Mayaa s’associent pour organiser une collecte de fournitures scolaires à destination des élèves d’une école primaire locale. Du 28 novembre au 13 janvier, venez déposer des fournitures scolaires neuves auprès des vie scolaires des différents campus. Elles seront distribuées par une délégation d’élèves du LFI le 19 janvier lors […]

Plus »

Filière française: Maternelle et Primaire

Informations primaire filière française

Conseil des délégués En ce moment sur les trois campus primaires, les délégués de classe se réunissent. Lors de ces conseils, les élus partagent leurs idées de jeux à investir dans la cour lors des récréations. Nous discutons aussi à propos de la cantine, en évoquant les points satisfaisants et les points à améliorer, en […]

Plus »

Filière internationale: Maternelle et Primaire

Le mot du directeur

Événements inter-filières : Concert de noël des maternelles Nous avons hâte de vous retrouver pour nos concerts de noël des maternelles, un spectacle proposé par nos élèves de nos deux filières. Une belle occasion de célébrer les fêtes de fin d’année. Tous les détails seront mentionnés dans les invitations qui vous seront envoyées par les […]

Plus »

Filière française: Secondaire

Prenez rendez-vous pour une présentation personnalisée du secondaire français

Chers parents, En cette semaine des lycées français du monde, je vous écris pour vous inciter à venir me rencontrer si vous souhaitez une présentation personnalisée de la filière française du second degré. Si votre enfant est en maternelle ou en primaire, au sein de la filière française ou internationale, c’est le bon moment pour […]

Plus »

Filière internationale: Secondaire

Orientation au LFI : un rayonnement mondial (Partie 2)

Mon article de la semaine dernière abordait le travail exceptionnel réalisé par notre département orientation afin d’apporter les meilleurs conseils à nos élèves pour leur assurer un brillant avenir. Résultat : plus de 120 offres reçue des universités du monde entier, un taux d’admission élevé pour nos élèves et ce dans les institutions les plus […]

Plus »

Succès total pour notre toute première matinée d'action pour le climat ! Près de 250 parents, élèves et membres du personnel étaient présents ce matin pour notre campus de TKO pour participer à l'événement. Un immense merci à tout ceux qui ont rendu ce projet possible : nos partneraires Crédit Agricole CIB, @franceinhk , @ecomatcher , @bigbangacademyhk et @eatfreshhk ; FISCA et notre Sustainability Committee ; tous les bénévoles, parents représentants ainsi que notre équipe événement ; et surtout Dr Jaune, notre coordinateur développement durable à l'origine de cet événement.

Our first FIS Climate Action Day was a massive success! Nearly 250 students, parents and staff gathered at our TKO campus this morning to attend the event. A huge thank you to everyone who made this project possible: our partners Crédit Agricole CIB, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong, Eco-Matcher, Big Bang Academy and Eat Fresh HK; FISCA and the FIS Sustainability Committee; all the volunteers, parent representatives, and our events team; and last but certainly not least, Dr. Jaume, our sustainability co-ordinator, the driving force behind the event. Climate change is under way!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique #SemaineLFM 

#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#sustainabilitysaturday #SDGS #actforsdgs #FISisgreen #QualityEducation #PassionDriven #ClimateAction #MonLycéeFrançais #FrenchSchool #AEFE #InternationalCurriculum #Internationalschool

Succès total pour notre toute première matinée d'action pour le climat ! Près de 250 parents, élèves et membres du personnel étaient présents ce matin pour notre campus de TKO pour participer à l'événement. Un immense merci à tout ceux qui ont rendu ce projet possible : nos partneraires Crédit Agricole CIB, @franceinhk , @ecomatcher , @bigbangacademyhk et @eatfreshhk ; FISCA et notre Sustainability Committee ; tous les bénévoles, parents représentants ainsi que notre équipe événement ; et surtout Dr Jaune, notre coordinateur développement durable à l'origine de cet événement.

Our first FIS Climate Action Day was a massive success! Nearly 250 students, parents and staff gathered at our TKO campus this morning to attend the event. A huge thank you to everyone who made this project possible: our partners Crédit Agricole CIB, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong, Eco-Matcher, Big Bang Academy and Eat Fresh HK; FISCA and the FIS Sustainability Committee; all the volunteers, parent representatives, and our events team; and last but certainly not least, Dr. Jaume, our sustainability co-ordinator, the driving force behind the event. Climate change is under way!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique #SemaineLFM

#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#sustainabilitysaturday #SDGS #actforsdgs #FISisgreen #QualityEducation #PassionDriven #ClimateAction #MonLycéeFrançais #FrenchSchool #AEFE #InternationalCurriculum #Internationalschool
...

55 0
Journée mondiale de lutte contre le SIDA : nos 3èmes de BPR et de TKO se sont réunis pour une journée de sensibilisation autour du sida et des maladies sexuellement transmissibles par le biais d'ateliers et de conférences avec, entre autres, le directeur du HKU AIDS Institute M. Chen et le Dr Borwein du Consulat. Ces actions s'inscrivent également dans le cadre de la #SemaineLFM.

our 3ème students from BPR and TKO gathered for the day to raise awareness about AIDS and sexually transmitted diseases through workshops and conferences with, among others, the Director of the Hong Kong AIDS Institute Mr Chen and Dr Borwein from the Consulate. These actions are also part of the #SemaineLFM.

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#WorldAIDSday #RedRibbon #KnowYourStatus #LetsTalkAboutIt #WAD2022 #AwarenessDay #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE

Journée mondiale de lutte contre le SIDA : nos 3èmes de BPR et de TKO se sont réunis pour une journée de sensibilisation autour du sida et des maladies sexuellement transmissibles par le biais d'ateliers et de conférences avec, entre autres, le directeur du HKU AIDS Institute M. Chen et le Dr Borwein du Consulat. Ces actions s'inscrivent également dans le cadre de la #SemaineLFM.

our 3ème students from BPR and TKO gathered for the day to raise awareness about AIDS and sexually transmitted diseases through workshops and conferences with, among others, the Director of the Hong Kong AIDS Institute Mr Chen and Dr Borwein from the Consulate. These actions are also part of the #SemaineLFM.

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#WorldAIDSday #RedRibbon #KnowYourStatus #LetsTalkAboutIt #WAD2022 #AwarenessDay #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE
...

97 0
Nos jeunes artistes du secondaire ont été particulièrement inspirés par la #SemaineLFM. Ne manquez pas nos 4 dernières expositions au 5ème étage de notre campus de Blue Pool Road !

Our secondary artists were particularly inspired by the #SemaineLFM. Don't miss out our 4 new art exhibitions on the 5th floor of our BPR Campus! 

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

 #letyourcreativityflow #Letsgetcreative #ImaginationIsEverything #expressyourselfthroughart #IGCSEArt #IBVisualAart #Climatechange #ClimateConcerns #ODD #SDGS #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE

Nos jeunes artistes du secondaire ont été particulièrement inspirés par la #SemaineLFM. Ne manquez pas nos 4 dernières expositions au 5ème étage de notre campus de Blue Pool Road !

Our secondary artists were particularly inspired by the #SemaineLFM. Don't miss out our 4 new art exhibitions on the 5th floor of our BPR Campus!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#letyourcreativityflow #Letsgetcreative #ImaginationIsEverything #expressyourselfthroughart #IGCSEArt #IBVisualAart #Climatechange #ClimateConcerns #ODD #SDGS #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE
...

72 0

MENU

Front Page News

FIS Climate Action Day: Sustainability and Community

Issue 11: 2/12/2022 Head of School (E. Bonin)

Tomorrow, our TKO campus will welcome the first large community event on campus since the beginning of the health crisis in Hong Kong. We are expecting close to 250 people to participate in a half-day of educational booths and workshops on the topic of climate change. In this issue of the Bulletin, you will find […]

More »

Rise of the Robots (Part 2)

Issue 11: 2/12/2022 Deputy Head of School (I. Clayton)

Last week, I examined some of the external challenges and opportunities posed by technology. For teaching the impact is equally massive, it will not be immune from the onslaught of technology. Recently, Promethean trialed the use of an interactive hologram teacher in London. Called the Humagram, it is described as very life-like and interactive. There […]

More »

Who You Gonna Call…The Sequel!

Issue 11: 2/12/2022 FISCA

The sweltering days of Hong Kong summer are behind us (at least temporarily). As we move toward the cooler weather and Term 2, FISCA is back with Who You Gonna Call, The Sequel: Fashion, Food, and Fun! FASHION Winter IS coming. You’re probably looking to upgrade your kid’s uniform to pants and a long sleeve […]

More »

An Investment Bank’s Approach to Sustainability and Climate Action

Issue 11: 2/12/2022 Sustainability News

The FIS Sustainability Committee recently had the opportunity to speak with Edouard O’Neill, Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong branch & Head of Structured Finance Asia, Crédit Agricole CIB. Crédit Agricole CIB (CACIB) is a supporter of sustainability at FIS and will be sponsoring our upcoming solar panel project. Please read on to see what Edouard […]

More »

School Supply Drive for Local Primary School

Issue 11: 2/12/2022 General Schoolwide News

Like last year, FIS and Mayaa are partnering to host a school supply drive for local Primary school students. From 28th November to 13th January, come and drop off new school supplies at the Vie Scolaire of the various campuses. They will be distributed by a delegation of FIS students on 19th January during our […]

More »

French Stream: Early Years / Primary

FS Primary Update

Delegate Council Right now on all three Primary campuses, class representatives are meeting. During these meetings, the elected representatives share their ideas for games to be played in the playground during recess. We are also discussing the canteen, mentioning the good points and the areas to be improved upon, in preparation of the canteen commission, […]

More »

International Stream: Early Years / Primary

From the Principal

Cross Stream Collaboration : Early Years Christmas Concert / Concert de Noël de la petite enfance We are looking forward to welcoming parents to this year’s Early Years Christmas Concert, a joint French and International Stream production. It will be a wonderful experience to celebrate the festive season. Early Years teachers will send specific details […]

More »

French Stream: Secondary

Book a personal information session on French Secondary

Dear Parents, In this week of the French High Schools of the World, I am writing to encourage you to come and meet me if you would like to learn more about the French Secondary school system. If your child is in kindergarten or primary school, in the French or International Stream, this is the […]

More »

International Stream: Secondary

University Global Outreach: Part 2

Last week I wrote about how our expert University Guidance Team work hard to ensure that students in the school get the best advice which leads to two fantastic outcomes: offers from over 120+ universities from a wide range of countries around the globe, and high admission rates for FIS students to the top-end institutions […]

More »

Succès total pour notre toute première matinée d'action pour le climat ! Près de 250 parents, élèves et membres du personnel étaient présents ce matin pour notre campus de TKO pour participer à l'événement. Un immense merci à tout ceux qui ont rendu ce projet possible : nos partneraires Crédit Agricole CIB, @franceinhk , @ecomatcher , @bigbangacademyhk et @eatfreshhk ; FISCA et notre Sustainability Committee ; tous les bénévoles, parents représentants ainsi que notre équipe événement ; et surtout Dr Jaune, notre coordinateur développement durable à l'origine de cet événement.

Our first FIS Climate Action Day was a massive success! Nearly 250 students, parents and staff gathered at our TKO campus this morning to attend the event. A huge thank you to everyone who made this project possible: our partners Crédit Agricole CIB, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong, Eco-Matcher, Big Bang Academy and Eat Fresh HK; FISCA and the FIS Sustainability Committee; all the volunteers, parent representatives, and our events team; and last but certainly not least, Dr. Jaume, our sustainability co-ordinator, the driving force behind the event. Climate change is under way!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique #SemaineLFM 

#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#sustainabilitysaturday #SDGS #actforsdgs #FISisgreen #QualityEducation #PassionDriven #ClimateAction #MonLycéeFrançais #FrenchSchool #AEFE #InternationalCurriculum #Internationalschool

Succès total pour notre toute première matinée d'action pour le climat ! Près de 250 parents, élèves et membres du personnel étaient présents ce matin pour notre campus de TKO pour participer à l'événement. Un immense merci à tout ceux qui ont rendu ce projet possible : nos partneraires Crédit Agricole CIB, @franceinhk , @ecomatcher , @bigbangacademyhk et @eatfreshhk ; FISCA et notre Sustainability Committee ; tous les bénévoles, parents représentants ainsi que notre équipe événement ; et surtout Dr Jaune, notre coordinateur développement durable à l'origine de cet événement.

Our first FIS Climate Action Day was a massive success! Nearly 250 students, parents and staff gathered at our TKO campus this morning to attend the event. A huge thank you to everyone who made this project possible: our partners Crédit Agricole CIB, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong, Eco-Matcher, Big Bang Academy and Eat Fresh HK; FISCA and the FIS Sustainability Committee; all the volunteers, parent representatives, and our events team; and last but certainly not least, Dr. Jaume, our sustainability co-ordinator, the driving force behind the event. Climate change is under way!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique #SemaineLFM

#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#sustainabilitysaturday #SDGS #actforsdgs #FISisgreen #QualityEducation #PassionDriven #ClimateAction #MonLycéeFrançais #FrenchSchool #AEFE #InternationalCurriculum #Internationalschool
...

55 0
Journée mondiale de lutte contre le SIDA : nos 3èmes de BPR et de TKO se sont réunis pour une journée de sensibilisation autour du sida et des maladies sexuellement transmissibles par le biais d'ateliers et de conférences avec, entre autres, le directeur du HKU AIDS Institute M. Chen et le Dr Borwein du Consulat. Ces actions s'inscrivent également dans le cadre de la #SemaineLFM.

our 3ème students from BPR and TKO gathered for the day to raise awareness about AIDS and sexually transmitted diseases through workshops and conferences with, among others, the Director of the Hong Kong AIDS Institute Mr Chen and Dr Borwein from the Consulate. These actions are also part of the #SemaineLFM.

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#WorldAIDSday #RedRibbon #KnowYourStatus #LetsTalkAboutIt #WAD2022 #AwarenessDay #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE

Journée mondiale de lutte contre le SIDA : nos 3èmes de BPR et de TKO se sont réunis pour une journée de sensibilisation autour du sida et des maladies sexuellement transmissibles par le biais d'ateliers et de conférences avec, entre autres, le directeur du HKU AIDS Institute M. Chen et le Dr Borwein du Consulat. Ces actions s'inscrivent également dans le cadre de la #SemaineLFM.

our 3ème students from BPR and TKO gathered for the day to raise awareness about AIDS and sexually transmitted diseases through workshops and conferences with, among others, the Director of the Hong Kong AIDS Institute Mr Chen and Dr Borwein from the Consulate. These actions are also part of the #SemaineLFM.

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#WorldAIDSday #RedRibbon #KnowYourStatus #LetsTalkAboutIt #WAD2022 #AwarenessDay #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE
...

97 0
Nos jeunes artistes du secondaire ont été particulièrement inspirés par la #SemaineLFM. Ne manquez pas nos 4 dernières expositions au 5ème étage de notre campus de Blue Pool Road !

Our secondary artists were particularly inspired by the #SemaineLFM. Don't miss out our 4 new art exhibitions on the 5th floor of our BPR Campus! 

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

 #letyourcreativityflow #Letsgetcreative #ImaginationIsEverything #expressyourselfthroughart #IGCSEArt #IBVisualAart #Climatechange #ClimateConcerns #ODD #SDGS #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE

Nos jeunes artistes du secondaire ont été particulièrement inspirés par la #SemaineLFM. Ne manquez pas nos 4 dernières expositions au 5ème étage de notre campus de Blue Pool Road !

Our secondary artists were particularly inspired by the #SemaineLFM. Don't miss out our 4 new art exhibitions on the 5th floor of our BPR Campus!

@aefeinfo @aefeasiepacifique
#ProudToBeFIS #BeInspired #BeDetermined #BeEmpowered

#letyourcreativityflow #Letsgetcreative #ImaginationIsEverything #expressyourselfthroughart #IGCSEArt #IBVisualAart #Climatechange #ClimateConcerns #ODD #SDGS #MonLycéeFrançais #InternationalCurriculum #FrenchSchool #Frenchinternationalschool #HKInternationalschool #AEFE
...

72 0